Bad Days (Freewrite Prmpt: The Sky is Clear)

in #freewrite6 years ago

It's funny how the weather can play apart in your emotions. However, sometimes it doesn't matter at all what it is like outside. Sometimes the sun can be out and the weather nice and you still go about feeling the gloom and the heaviness of the day as if the outside world portrayed how you felt on the inside. These are the bad days.

The sky is clear and my mind is covered in a thick layer of fog. What is the reason for me feeling the way that I do? The sky is clear and I haven't left my bed other than to make my room colder. Why, oh god, does this happen? The sky is clear, the sun is bright, and these four walls that trap me cannot seem to be dark enough. It's one of those many days where I just can't get up and out of bed and I am searching for the right words to say. Searching in this darkened room and searching in this bed that I am chained to.

The sky is clear, and I just can't come up a reason to care.


This freewrite prompt is brought to you by @mariannewest


Sort:  

Very well done!
Anyway, here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-319-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-successful

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16