Prompt: I Floss My Tears - 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge!

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

And. I'm back!

So, here I am, doing another freewrite challenge. The first one I did wasn't pretty bad, and also had a good impression to others. So I really want to continue doing this freewriting challenge because 1. It helps me improve my writing skills and creativity. 2. I love it. And 3. Because "Why not?"

So here is another entry for the freewrite challenge. Here I go! (again)

Start

I floss my tears, one thing immedietely came to my mind.

When tears drip down from my eyes, I try my best to conceal them.

From the people I love, for the people I care about.

And more importntly,

For the person who hurt me.

Whenever I cry, I still somewhat can't hide my feelings from other.

Even if I try my best to floss my eyes away.

I still can't hide the truth.

I still can't hide my emotions.

The emotions that I'm feeling for you and you, in turn, repay me with pain.

Why?

Why would you do that?

What did I do to deserve this?

I'll never know.

Well, All I can do is cry to my hearts content, and shove a whole packet of floss in my eyes and try to conceal what I really feel.

Even if I can't.

I will hide my feelings, My affections for you. Must kept hidden. For I fear what would happen if you knew.

End

Wow. I never expected it to be more, or kind of, different? This freewriting was a little bit different from the first time I made an entry. Like, I wasn't that tense as I was at the first time I wrote. I don't know. All I know is that I made another freewrite and hoped you all would like it. Still I'm not that experienced so please bear with me.

Credits: This freewrite was made thanks to the help of 'The Most Dangerous Writing App' here at the website version on
http://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/write.html
And the photo was thanks to Mysticsartdesign on pixabay here at
https://pixabay.com/en/woman-lips-clouds-sky-flash-641528/

Sort:  

I think everybody has his own way to make a freewrite. Yours are like reflections about yourself and your behavior. It's good to improve self-awareness, and this is what you're doing :)
Keep on writing!

Thank you very much! I will try to do more in the future! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56