"That left a sour taste in my mouth" - Everyone all the time

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 5

"A sour taste in your mouth" is a saying that kinda gets a bad rap. It really stands for the feeling you get when something rubs you the wrong way (usually someone).

I think a sour feeling is one of discomfort more than anything. It's never a bad thing to be uncomfortable. In fact I think the most successful people to grace the shores of our earth have thrived in the zone of uncomfortable.

To think that something may turn you sour shouldn't be looked at in destain. No. It should be look at as a sign of improvement. Example: Your friend talks over you and well you get a little sour at her. Instead of acting like a spoiled idiot. Realise that maybe we should listen a bit more and allow Samantha to speak. Maybe I'm being a little harsh here. But I mean just because you're feeling sour doesn't mean you have to make someone else feel sour. And I guess that's the point I'm trying to make. A sour taste is something that should be enjoyed. It is yet another emotion/ feeling that we get to experience in this weird and wonderful life that we all share. Don't look down on the sour, be down with the sour. (That was lame).

At this point one cannot really judge a feeling. That's sort of like saying that happiness is all good. Happiness makes us complacent and it drives sadness. That doesn't make any sense but hear me out. If you're happy and you lose your happiness, you're more likely to be sad. Maybe one should realise that happiness and sadness must always co-exist, like yin and yang. I mean sour and.... non-sour... should also co-exist. That's why we shouldn't discriminate against sour. Or something along those lines. Fuck I don't know.

#365daysofwriting

Every morning at 8am I wake up and write for 5 minutes continuously as part of #365daysofwriting. I do not stop until the timer runs out. What you see is a stream of consciousness that is me at a point in time just letting it all go, no editing, just automatic mode. Enjoy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @eightamstories! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86