California - Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Image Source

Entry 37

12 June 1988
California, Day 1

The haze of the orange sand whipped across my face as I reached the beach this morning.

I've never seen such beautful surf. Sets rolling in like nobodies business. Barely another surfer in sight. Just myself and the ocean, ready to duke it out.

They say the state of California has an ellusive charm to it. I don't see that charm as being ellusive at all. I smell it every day. That salt air, the burning sun. My first day here will not be my last that's for sure.

After my surf session I drove around the coast a bit more. The convertable was a great option. The style makes up for the expense.

I drifted upon a dive bar. There were a couple surfers in there I got chatting to. There was also a girl called Annette. Never in my life have I stumbbled upon such beauty. They should cast moulds out of her.

I left the bar to come back to Tommy's. I still had Annette on my mind. I can already see what tomorrow is going to be. Surf, sand and that bar. Hopefully Annette is a regular.

#Freewrite

Every now and again I write for 5 minutes continuously and do not stop until the timer runs out. What you read is a stream of words coming out all at once. No editing, no worrying. I find this creates amazing stories as you just have to let the words take you, rather than force them out. Enjoy.

Sort:  

Cool pic and looks like good/sounds like good surfing :)

I can't swim... So surfing is definitely not my thing... But being able to surf seems so cool and free...

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 401: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: hotel.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope for your character that Annette is a regular :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27