You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 40: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: pasta

in #freewrite7 years ago

I'd like to do my freewrite here if it's ok.

Pasta
My mom was famous for her pasta, well, not famous, but the whole family loved it, now she is gone, I should try to make her recipe myself, is not that hard I guess, just a little bit of spices and seasoning, maybe for Christmas, I haven't cooked in a while, maybe I should, then I hit a road block, this freewrite is a bit of a challenge, 5 minutes sounds simple enough, but then the flow stops, and you need to get it going again, maybe it should be easier by hand

Sort:  

Make it, then post a photo of It! Mom's cooking is way a fine topic!

I will, thank you!!!

Welcome <3 happy writing!

freewrites can be a challenge. but if you just keep writing, even if it is: I don't know what to write..... over and over again - before you know it, something pops into your mind. It doesn't have anything to do with the prompt, whatever comes up - go for it. If you read @improv freewrites, you get some great examples of freewrites and you can also see how some get inspiration and a few dwaddle along.
And today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-41-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-the-goat-ate-my

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34