You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home alone, a five minute free write

in #freewrite6 years ago

"I think kids have far too little freedom these days and don’t learn to think for themselves and be self-reliant."
Totally agreed, and that's how we learn how to figure everything out ! so important !

Sort:  

I'm certain your 2 little 'uns will be out making a fortune busking by the time they're 10 and you can just retire.

HAhah who says that I want to retire ? Just kidding, I do wanna retire , they might not want to be musicians though, I am not gonna push them too much !

Well, you have a few years left in you yet kid.

Hahaha yes please!

Main stream media and main stream education pulls humans away from that, from letting kids be bored, from thinking for themselves, and they encourage us all to let the state raise children.

It's so true , that's what I keep repeating all the time !However I don't lead by example , I sometimes let them play video games and watch TV for way too long, as I can work in the meantime !

you have children ?

Oh hehe, I do not have children. How are you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64