Day 172: Five Minute #freewrite:Texas

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Texas

image
source

Driving through Texas
80 mph trying to get across the hottest
land in
50 states.
Prickly cactus
tall and waving.
Miles of desert pass by
along the way there is a pink church.
Route 66 will there be a bathroom stop
soon?
Truck drivers
speeding by
my car almost swerved off the road.
Will I
ever make it
to NYC
and see Broadway?
If I don't stop soon
the gas will run out
then
what
will
I do?
Alone on this drive will
only take me
to a place where the
strong survive.
Did I make the right
choice
driving through Texas?
I think so
for the BBQ
was delicious.

@EagleSpiritCommentUpvoteResteem.png

#freewritepoetrydigest

Sort:  

Just back from a trip to Joshua Tree, and I'll admit that I wrestled with the imagery of waving cactus as I was relating waving to swaying...and then I realized they do seem to be waving at me! Also, way to wrap it up with Texas BBQ!

Pardon me! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-173-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-fart

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

that's a sweet trip! did you feel the energy? what happened? i can't wait to hear your experience!
yes the cactus do wave i tell yaazzz and thanks for the feedback and prompt. :)

I was sad to leave Joshua Tree. I'll be sharing about some of our experiences soon. Thanks for asking.

i cant wait to hear and see!! :)

Haha, that was delightful. So primed with the energy and worries of a drive.

Glad you liked the BBQ :P

love

SIGNATURE.png

yeah i think because i did mention it was a 3 day drive just through 1 state! Doh!

yay BBQ :p

love
eagle

You forgot to add the "and driving, and driving, and driving, and driving, and driving. " repeated 5X because it takes forever.

IKR! i definitely meant to but as it was flowing i couldnt get it in DARNIT!!! plus it was on a 5 min timer. ugh

It takes me a whole day of driving just to get out of Texas from way down here on the coast. IDK where you going or what your up to but do be careful out there traveling. Mi Casa su Casa if you end up taking a wrong turn and find yourself way far south.

yes i think everybody who is down in that area and wow just for work? this was from a memory of when i drove from CA to NY when i first moved there. LOL
that was my memory of TX, at least my first one. thank you so much for the invitation you are so very sweet!!
yeah the wrong turn would be scary!!!
love
eagle

wow, ... no words ...

Just like me. An oldie but a goodie.

Saya sangat menyukai postingan anda
Nice post.

holy cow! can you translate for me? :)

UPdate: i googled it and Thank you!!!

Lovely write, lovely drive. ^^

thank you so much Dawn!! :)

Nice freewrite!

thank you so much FF!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50