You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is that a threat? | Lola's Story Part 34 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: clouds

in #freewrite6 years ago

hey friend!!!!!! i just peeked at a comment .... i think i only have less than 10 chapters left to finish Fireflies - and then Lola is alllllllllllll mine to read hehehehehehe

but i'm dying dying dying to start!

i'm here to introduce another newbie to you!!! :) I suggested that she come check out the freewrites that you and @cecicastor do - to help her come up with a nice prompt to post!!! :)

Her name is @sarcastic.taco and she is absolutely lovely!!!! I am bringing her here to your post - so she might drop by and say hi hehehehe

thanks for being my go-to person for the freewrites - and thank you too @cecicastor!!! it's a huge help to be able to send our newbies someplace so warm and inviting!!!! <3

Sort:  

Ok great! I love that you send people my way! And you're right...this community is sooo warm and inviting! And...@cecicastor is one of the best people on here!

Thank you for tagging me! It's great to have a good guide walking you through all of the good stuff here on Steemit :D

@freedomtowrite : I started reading this chapter and then I reached a part that triggered some painful memories so I just stopped. I'm not a coward to face my feelings but I'm just recovering from some bad past experiences so I'm going to postpone reading anything similar for the moment lol . A good read though! ^^

Oh wow, well, please don't read it then! The last thing I want is for you to be triggered by something that would upset you, especially if you're working on healing. I write plenty of other fun little stories, if you would like to read them (no pressure). This particular one is full of emotion and personal challenge. The main character has gone through a lot of darkness.

I'm so happy that you did stop by and say hi! Do you have any questions about the freewrites or the community? How do yoy like Steemit so far?

I welcome anything fun to read though! I can use a distraction ^^
As for steem, it's going better than I expected, getting to know people in here makes it feel like a cozy place to be in, it's just what I need :D
I was wondering if there's a writing challenge that suggests prompts or anything similar, I'm finding a hard time focusing on things, whenever I start thinking about writing a post, my mind wanders and never comes back, so I figured a challenge or something of the sort would encourage me to set a goal and stick to it ^^

It doea have a cozy feel! And once you start getting to know people better, and they become friends...it's just simply amazing! I feel like I've learned so much about world in short span of time I've been here.

So, with the freewrites comes a prompt everyday delivered by @mariannewest. It's not a challenge per se...but more of a personal challenge. I find it very therapeutic. Then with that is @freewritehouse, which is a page for the freewrite community where there are contests and other things to participate in. Right now there is a selfie contest going on, but the registration is closed now...it would just give you an idea of how it works. Also, every Tuesday is the day to share what freewrite you loved reading that week for a chance to win a share of Steem Basic Income.

My favorite part of the freewrite community is how warm and welcoming everyone is.

If you would like to try it, this is the prompt from yesterday. But the new one for today will be out in two or three hours. Not sure what time it is where you are, but that's okay, it's up for 24 hours!

Thank you for your suggestions, I'll check them all ^_^
and it sure does feel like an inviting and cozy place in here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43