You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magnifique [5MinuteFreeWrite]

in #freewrite7 years ago

That was incredible, you are definitely inspiring me with this new challenge. I've actually thought about doing a similar one-- with notebook and pen. But I'd probably have to go ten minutes on it, I defintely type at least twice as fast as I write freehand. I'm going to experiment a little at my parent's down at the lake. My idea is to get people to go out in nature somewhere and away from electronics to be inspired :)

Sort:  

Really though, I want @improv's innovative challenge to spread like wildfire. It's way harder to do, but it's so easy for people to read quickly. Once influential people like you and @naquoya start making them, I'm sure people will follow suit or at least give the tag a look.

10 minutes is fine. FreeWrite isn't exactly that strict about the time you can use, it's just strict about the deadline when you start writing. With the way things are going, I'm going to give 10 minutes a shot as well. I have too much to say, and I don't think I'm built for flash fiction haha!

I'm glad you enjoyed it, sis! With this one, I initially thought of the ending and wrote the story from there :D

Oh, that's a good way to go about it, thinking of the ending first! I'll have to try that with my next one. I did write one that I will be posting some time this week :)

Oohhh looking forward to it! :D I love experimenting with writing. I think I'll write a middle next time, then just populate the beginning and ending haha!

Haha! I actually just got done writing you a chat if you get a minute ;)

I replied there and have complied :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36