5 Minute Freewrite Day 569: Special

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source



There goes my angel, walking under the sun, making it her own and shining in a way that brings tears to my eyes. There goes my angel, so divine and precious that my eyes could never connect with hers.

How can a human be so light?, sometimes I think she isn’t human, with a feathered heart so light that it makes this world bearable, tolerable enough even if just to see her around.

It makes me cry, that you are there and not here. It pains me, your skin enduring the sin of this existence. You don’t deserve it, I don’t deserve it, but you’re still somewhere, and I want you to notice when I’m not around.

Under the sun, with every step I’m your shadow, but with night I know I’m just a creep, a weirdo. What am I doing here?, feeling, feeling too much, but I don’t care how much it hurts, I wanna have control.

You’re so special, and I want you to notice. A creep, a weirdo, I don’t belong here, but… you’re running, like a falling feather, away, from me. I wish I was special, and your cold skin makes me cry.

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-569-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-special

Obvious muscal reference in this one...

Sort:  

Obvious muscal reference in this one...

..and yet I missed it. Maybe I don't listen to the same kind of music?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28