5 Minute Freewrite Day 565: Delegation

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source



It is in my best interest to serve you well sir, it has always been… -said the man kneeling in front of the throne. In the room, there was just him and the king, a man of already white hair but a still strong heart.

*Then why do you seem so troubled by this?

“Why?” indeed. Amidst the dim light of the torches, the old monarch had asked him to do something, a favor “not for the crown, but for myself”: he was to raise a child, one to special to tell anyone about, and keep it safe from the Darkblades and their contractors.

It may seem much, this parenthood delegation, but there is no one else in the realm I can ask… your answer?

Yes, My Lord –“and may the gods help me”, said the retired knight in his head.

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-565-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-delegation

Sort:  

I'll probably continue it , but outside of the freewrites.

Very well done freewrite! I love reading about those times.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got me interested and wanted more of the story. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73