5 Minute Freewrite Day 447: Perfume

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source



The first time I met her, spring was starting. In the city I lived in, we didn’t knew snow all that well, only in times of legend, usually related to some ill omen, otherwise, it was cold and foggy, but still with lots of colors apart from white.

She came the day when the shy blossoms were awakening, at a time when I was eagerly preparing for my newly appointed swordplay lessons. I woke up early, got dressed fast, and ran away even faster so I could avoid my bullying siblings. So uncaring for my surroundings, I didn’t stop to smell the morning air, filled with the aroma of freshly baked bread, coffee and other breakfast stuff.

So uncaring for my surroundings that I didn’t see the slender figure clad in white and blue robes in front of my teacher’s house. I hit the figure, and it was like falling face-first into a patch of feywild flowers. Her perfume was that of lavender and roses, and so many other flowers I enjoyed and which names I’ve never learned.

Her surprised eyes shined purple, like pieces of amethyst, and her whole face smiled at me. We would talk a little with my teacher and spend some days together, her beautiful voice telling me the legends of her people. But it came the time for her to go, and never be seen gain. From that moment onwards, my heart belonged to a lady of the fair race, an Elven Priestess of the Moon who in various ways shaped my future.

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-447-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-perfume

Sort:  

I could see this expanding into a full chapter introducing a new hero. Thanks.

She must be a legend. Fair. Beautiful. Nicely written. Keep them coming. 😊


I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'fire alarm'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87