5 Minute Freewrite Day 396: Habit

in #freewrite6 years ago


Source



For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-396-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-habit

I wake up from the left side of my bed. I check for messages on my phone before anything else. I put the right slipper first, always. I drink a glass of water and then brush my teeth, always.

I like my 2 eggs fried, slightly charred, with some sweet-and-sour sauce on top. I like my coffee black, with exactly 2 spoonfuls of molasses, stirred counterclockwise, always.

I turn on my pc at mid-morning and open all the pages I said I would need the previous night. I check for mails from my clients, put some baroque music, and start to work. I take lunch at 12:00pm sharp, and then I nap for 15 minutes, always. I decide what to procrastinate, either work or my writings, usually my writings.

Night falls and after dinner I start to think: “this short story should be written this way” (it won’t, just a few lines aren’t enough); “this poem should be about this” (it won’t, heart isn’t connected to brain); “what can I do to make this week D&D session more fun?” (nothing, it will get cancelled); what can I do to help my parents in this hellish landscape we live in? (little much, just be there for them). Between anxious thoughts about tomorrow and lines from some quick reading, I fall asleep, always.

All of this, what does it make me?, one giant habit.

Sort:  

that is one giant habit!!

Remember, you can increase your SBI shares by winning more at the Freewrite House contests. two are open right now!

Wow! And I thought I was a creature of habit.
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-397-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-passenger

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71