5 Minute Freewrite Day 395: Moth

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


Source

For:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-395-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-moth

A new poem after a while (both since last poem and since the last thing I posted in general). Apart from the obvious moth one (required for the prompt), this has a certain metaphor hidden in it, let's see who can find it.

The sweetest kiss greets me
while getting close
to a velvet sun

Fear burns into fading smoke
warming this pocket world
once cold and uncaring

So close to the embrace
aflame and forgetting
I’ll fade and become three final words

Sort:  

"....three final words"

Very powerful. Thank you. I have never read much poetry but this is giving me many different stories and ways to interpret.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41