5 Minute Freewrite Day 369: Idiot

in #freewrite6 years ago


Source



For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-369-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-idiot

Just look at him. Those dumbstruck eyes, that ever-present grin, that disgusting willingness to serve and please just one person. He wasn’t like that before, no, my best friend was a fun guy, we hung out, joked around, and we shared a lot of stuff since very young.

Maybe because being together came so easy for us, I never thought things could change so easy. One day, someone caught his eyes. The new girl in town, so pretty, so bright. For me, she only represented a blinding light hiding my shadowy image from my friend’s life. For him, she became his everything, and with each new day, I felt us starting to break apart.

He never treated me bad, hell, he didn’t even told me “we should stop seeing each other”, he just… drifted away. She was the girl at his side now, she was now his ever present companion even though they didn’t shared anything in common. Me?, I was trying to suck it all up and continue my life, ignoring her bitchy smiles, and the idiot at her side that surely forgot who loved him first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77