5-Minute Freewrite Day 353-Muscle

in #freewrite6 years ago


Fuente

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-353-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-muscle

Connor was still sleep when I entered his tent that night. It was to be expected after all, he was badly hurt in the last battle. Such a powerful warrior was now covered in bandages and sigils that barely managed to keep him alive and breathing.

Things weren’t supposed to have gone this way, It was supposed to be a simple assault on the Shadow Dragon`s temple, but overconfidence can make even the best plan crumble. And this time it wasn’t the boastful charisma and recklessness of that red headed Barbarian, it was ironically, the fault of the perfect elf commander, it was my fault.

Some said that it couldn’t be avoided, that I was guided into a trap that no one could have discovered, but I knew better. My mind wasn’t in the right place, still troubled by the fight I had with the now hurt man, and so I insisted on that path, and didn’t pay attention. It was too late when I noticed the illusion.

But he, always the instinctual he, got in front of the hellfire that was supposed to be my end. Now, with my head above his, face close to each other, I resented myself, and hoped… He shouldn’t even be still alive, but his body always resisted a lot.

You were right dear, my mind needs your muscle, and we still have many adventures ahead, so please, don’t go… I said before a kiss and a tear touched his lips.

Sort:  

I love this story. This line is so true!

It was supposed to be a simple assault on the Shadow Dragon`s temple, but overconfidence can make even the best plan crumble.

Nice freewrite!

Uncle Bruni came to visit your #freewrite. Great job on this one. 👍

During any fight... Confidence is good... But over confidence can be deadly...

Thank you for freewriting with us! I am here to deliver prompt:- Day 354: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: not smart.

Share with us your Favourite Freewrite and win SBI.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Engaging. I often wonder if I would jump in front of a person I loved to save their life.

Resteemed as part of the @freewritehouse adoptee program 8-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54