#freewrite: 5 Minutes Creative Writing

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

..starting with the sentence(s): "My grandfather lied to my grandmother. I guess it runs in the family."

You will find the details of the freewrite here and of course you can take part in it as well if you like.

Here's my #freewrite starting with "My grandfather..":

"... lied to my grandmother. I guess it runs in the family. He did it just like that. It's not that they were unhappy or anything, the contrary is the case. They had a lot of fun and that includes stuff, they were basically too old for. Fun, happiness and sticking together probably even needs the occasional lie. Nobody wants to know everything, neither do I nor does anyone", he thought to himself when walking into the bathroom.

He went in and locked the door. "Oh my god what did I just do?" he asked himself looking in the mirror, although it was more of a sigh.

Here in the bathroom he was safe for a moment as he managed to avoid most of his family. Still hung-over, the hair was standing everywhere and his face already had a light shadow from fresh stubbles. He looked terrible and he felt terrible.

"I need to shower!"

He put off his clothes and entered the shower cubicle. While the hot water was pouring down, he recapped what was going down, what he told his wife and what needs to be done to hide the rest.

"Ok, she thinks I was caught up in working, there was a very urgent problem in the central warehouse. We drove there, worked through the night, time passed by and I completely forgot about anything else," he thought to himself.

"I'm simply going to be a million times sorry for just thinking to have sent her a text message about it and that's it."

He closed his eyes and turned his face directly to the shower head.

"She believes me and she won't stop believing me. It's ok, everything under control. All I have to do now is to look for leftovers in the car, forgotten sachets, the pipe and condoms. Do I have the key or does she have it? And where is the burner phone?"

He took a step out of the shower to check his pockets. "Good, all the stuff is here."

Going back into the shower he thought: "I need to send her a message and ask if she forgot anything in the car or elsewhere."

After he was done showering he took a towel, sat on the toilet seat and wrote her the message.

"I got my stuff, nothing left in car. AWESOME NIGHT! Must do it AGAIN! XXX" was her message back.

"At least she's 18," he thought about the hot new intern at his office aka his new affair.

"How unbelievable", he just thought and couldn't help but smile over his stunt.

"Ok, it is under control. I will shave late, I have to check the car first."

He put on some new clothes, took one last deep breath and opened the door prepared to smile again at his wife. But she was faster:

"Bob from work just called. He didn't know about any problems at the warehouse. Are you hiding anything from me, darling?"

image source: Business Insider

Sort:  

I'm sure that there are many who have found that a fling with an intern was not worth it in the end. Good work with this story!

While snacking on a tasty piece of Snook Fruit, I came across a delicious little platter of prompts left by the Goddess Marianne. As tempted as I was to keep them to myself, they looked too scrumptious not to share.

Freewrite Prompt - Day 108

thx. Regred comes always with hindsight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51