Entryway: Tales from a hospital

in #freewrite6 years ago

Tales from a hospital

For many people an entrance, it can be simply to go from the street to the house, to a bank, to a school, to a hotel .... but, for others it can be something as really bad as a jail or even death , if the unexpected death!
Today I bring one of those really sad, but real stories ... Hospital stories !!

The hospital door has become my day to day for many years, it is my job. However, for many others it is an entrance with no return.

I'm talking about a couple of years ago, a patient who would undergo surgery to improve his appearance. Well, it is always customary to fill out a medical history about patient data and pathological background, because that patient "Leo" lied about his medical history and allergies just to eliminate his forehead wrinkles, he knew that if the doctor found out that he was allergic to that medicine would not be operated. Leo did not know that the lie was going to cost him his life .....

He minitiated and created a story of an apparent healthy life that he did not have, the seal his entryway on the other side of the world.

Well, that night on entering the anesthesiology room and receiving that small dose was complicated in such a way that he could not count it ....

Unfortunately, today Leo is not with us, and as it happens a lot today, many times you risk more than you can win, the superficial is useless ...

The lies tie you ... The lies die with you ... or you die with them ...

I invite you to follow @mariannewest and the entire #Freewrite community

¡Gracias por leerme! Thanks for reading me!
@Docpaoh

Sort:  

Aww man, I really wish this was fiction. That's why I always make it a point to tell patients that I brief to be honest in filling out their medical history. I always tell them about the dangers if small details remain unmentioned. I grew up in hospitals so I've seen quite a lot of similar cases. All the medical professionals can do is to just be vigilant.

You are very right. But, sometimes we think that some lies can change reality, but it turns out that they are a sentence, from any point of view. Thanks for comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95