You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 109: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: yard sale

5-Minute Freewrite (Yard Sale): “What Am I Doing Here?”

I looked into this box full of toys and old books, but there was nothing I could find there that interests me. I shifted my attention to the other box full of old clothes, but still I could not find anything I could bring back home.
Shit, this yard sale of my neighbor is just a ridiculous business, all his junk are trash. Nobody wants this kind of yard sale.
But I found myself there. Why? Why was I there anyway? I thought damn, I must be so bored.
I was about to leave when I found myself checking this furniture that might be fit for our living room at home. Even though it is too big to consume a space, I still sat comfortable. At least I felt that I sat on such an old couch.
Why was I there again? I do not know.
I remember I was looking for something but I could not remember what it was. But that is the point of a yard sale, right? You find anything cheap that you might want but not necessarily need. A waste of money, maybe.
There is an old clock that might be of compliment in my room. I need to keep track of my time. But nah, it’s already eyed by this weird guy who went with me about the same time.
Why was I there again?
I’m homeless. And I do not have the money. In the yard sale, it is nice to window shop. All things are used and cheap but I still walked out with nothing but a nice feeling. I just left and I want to come back already.

Sort:  

that was an interesting twist - being homeless...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73