You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The world was mine for the reading, A 5 minute freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

If we were reported to the head we'd be summoned to the library for several lashes with a bamboo cane. When the loudspeaker at the front of the class crackled to life, we'd all stiffen, terrified our name would be called. I was reported almost daily for not having the correct uniform, a situation that even 100 blows could not rectify.

Sort:  

I've spent my entire school-life trying to avoid wearing the correct uniform, starting with the white ribbon you had to wear in your hair... but nobody got canned for that... a verbal reprimand was all... or maybe not being allowed inside the school for the day... but by then I was in high-school, I had other stuff to occupy my day with.

I saw the pic you posted of your school uniform and I thought it looked quite elegant compared to many.
We had a calf-length green and red tartan skirt, brown jumper, green and red striped tie, cream coloured shirt and green knee socks. Even I couldn't look good in that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65