200 Is Enough (Freewrite WeWrite Special)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180506_170718703_BURST000_COVER (1).jpg

Fire? Fire? What's all this then? The thundering voice of Grand Moffett Mrs. Tarkin preceded her as she stepped into hologrammic view, a voice known galaxy-wide to have the ability to turn a man to stone.
"Willie Tarkin, you know you’re not allowed out after 8 pm and without your medication too. There’ll be no more of this for tonight, now say bye bye to Kylo and the General and off to bed with you or I’ll confiscate your death star."

A sharp intake of breath by both General Hux and Supreme Leader Ren as she turned her attention to them
"No more of this nonsense now gents. You know very well the free write house has been declared off limits under the Freesteem Convention. Without the free writers, we simply have no script." And just as quickly as she appeared she was gone, to settle down with a cuppa, and pen her entry to challenge number 201, prompt; power. And so she began ‘It is a truth universally acknowledged that behind every powerful man is an incredibly sensible woman.........

================
Posted as a second part to Mr Neil's freewrite/wewrite which you can see here

Image is my own

Sort:  

Darn it, now I have to go see what the heck went down. You caught my attention at the start. :)

I take no responsibility for this at all. It's all Mr. Neil's fault!

Lol, but you very pretty well on your added bit. :)

Totally agree, this part is brilliant. I love it. :-)

Lol, I just reread my comment ans saw my typo. Pretty should not have been there, lol....Oops.

I read...'but you very pretty'.... and I just had to agree!

Lol, seems my typo is on the loose this week so far.

I think you're just tooooooooo nice!

I could be evil if you'd like. :p lol

I doubt that very much;)

Thanks for that. It's the first time I've ever co-written anything and I was a little unsure, especially as I had to Google all the characters, never having seen Star Wars.

You're welcome and at least you gave it a try, and succeeded :) Gotta love google. If you ever watch Star Wars, you may find yourself watching them all. But I do like the original ones most. I gave up counting how many movies I have not seen. :)

Yes indeed. So many movies, and such a short life. I must confess to being big into the original 6 Star Trek Movies though, as well as the old TV series. Far superior to Star Wars, though I'd say there are a few people who would argue that with me.

Yep, so true there. I used to watch them everyday after work. Never saw the movies though, just the tv series. Star Trek and the Lost in Space series were a huge hit.

A Medusa like feel to this story @deirdyweirdy, nice bit of freewriting. ;-D

Cheers! It was a free write born of panic when I realised the story I'd undertaken to complete was on the subject of Star Wars and I had to Google all the characters!

Researching and resourcefulness is the name of the Steemit game @deirdyweirdy. I like the way you write too, so plough on my dear.

When stories are good it's worth reading a second, third, fourth and many parts ... Great

Thanks a lot. All such sweet comments are wrapped in cotton wool and stored for use in times of crisis;)

Hehehe really fun and engaging writing, Deirdy :D

I also like that pic. Such a tranquil diffusion of colour or a cataract simulator. Love it.

SIGNATURE.png

Hahaha, yer gas!

Where would everyone be without the freewriters...right? Freesteem Convention...love it! Great ending to the we-write! : )

Ah, cheers for that partner. I had a good laugh writing it .............after the initial shock of finding out it was on the star wars subject. That mr-neil is a class act!

I would have freaked out too because I know nothing about Star Wars...extra pints for you. I agree...mr-neil is a class act. : )

Extra pints! Hahaha, very clever, especially since I'm Irish.

"off to bed with you or I’ll confiscate your death star." I feckin love it!! Ha ha ha Quality stuff there Missus 👍

Cheers for the visit. It takes a fellow Irishman to appreciate my wit;)

That is class. Very very funny. Thank you for continuing the story. 😂😂😂

Cheers, thanks for asking me. As you can probably tell I know zero about Star Wars. I'm more of a trekkie.

Congratulations @deirdyweirdy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43