Day 571: 5 Minute Freewrite Submission: Tuesday - Prompt: global

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

1yorkshire_terrier_171701_640.jpg
Photo Provided by: https://free-images.com

I've Been Listening
With no expectations I entered into the blockchain community. No knowledge of the true meaning behind the world of Steem. At first things seemed so clouded and without direction. Overwhelmed with confusion in a world of technology and creations.

Nevertheless, I kept going, day after day creating random videos while afraid to put my words down in a blog. Leary to express my inner thoughts for all to see. I would push myself with self talk to just go for it and just write without stopping. I began being more and more open with the community.

For me, creating video has been my comfort zone and writing has been my release. I am still just in the beginning stages of my journey alongside all the wonderful creators I have grown to love.

It has opened my eyes to a global family of true believers in the future of the Steem. I am acquainted with people from all parts of the world. From all different backgrounds and with unique talents and things to offer for my eyes and ears to partake.

The community itself is a gift. How you receive this treasure is all in the mindset you choose to let take hold. It's a matter of letting yourself embrace the true meaning behind the decentralized community. It's the appreciation of passionate and hard working people that support one another in each others journey.

I have felt extremely lucky to have stumbled upon this realm of beauty. I perceive it just as that. If there is negative talk hiding or lurking around the corner, I side step to the opposite direction. Not because I don't have a a voice, but because the less you fuel a fire the quicker it dies out.

If and when there comes a time to stand on a particular topic it will be for the sake of the community or for a cause worthy of the attention. Life has taught me to not spend precious time on things that don't need my input. Keeping my nose where it belongs serves me well until something arises that needs another backbone. Once in awhile I find myself compelled to take a stand.

Always feeling sympathetic or empathy for those around me no matter their course. I try to put myself in the shoes of another. To see things from their perspective, even if it's evident that they may be in the wrong. So, I always care, I just don't always feel the need to engage.

Though I speak of these things, the point is that I don't really encounter or endure these issues. Why? because I am to busy being engulfed by the beauty of all the other things that surround me. A global rising of creative endeavors that are taking us to new heights daily. And so let me finish by saying, I've been listening, I love my blockchain and the people here within.

Global

Speaking of Community have you noticed the #Seven77 Twitter Push-up Challenge with @nathanmars? If not I recommend you go and check it out! Visit his Profile today to see the simple guidelines to participate while promoting #STEEM. We have many supporters there daily giving just a few minutes of their time to help our blockchain grow. The goal is to empower us all by exposing the value of #STEEM to the world outside of this blockchain. Please do your part and Join Us we are having a blast together in this effort.

deepsouthgifpic.png

deepsouthpiddlinGIF.gif

Sort:  

I felt the same way as you when I joined Steemit. I love this, "a global rising of creative endeavors." Beautifully written and we love you too @deepsouthpiddlin! : )

Resident cat here, wishing you a lovely day as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-572-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-room-service

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank-you so much ♥ That was very encouraging ♥ I submitted the "room service" prompt just now. I will check out the Favorite Freewrite post next. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13