My Entry to the Day 25: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: bubbling

in #freewrite7 years ago

Thank you @mariannewest for organising the challenge.

I ran downstairs, thinking, 'Oh no, oh no, oh no.' I felt panic-stricken. How could I have overslept? So many people were relying on me to serve up some delish nosh!

The pots were soon bubbling away and aromas of tempting tastes were floating around the house.

All too soon, there was a knock at the door.

I rushed to open it without even tidying my hair.

Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

I love it! You did a great job at conveying the sights, smells and feelings of cooking... and like me, being forgetful when I do it!

Seriously, this literally made my mouth water! Just thinking about the scents of food wafting through the house... I must be hungry!

Thank you so much! That's a lovely comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45