My Entry for Day 55: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: spent and tired

in #freewrite7 years ago


The Inertia

Thank you to @mariannewest for organising the challenge!

I'm starting the timer now.

Spent and Tired

Spent and tired reminds me of those awful Christmas shopping trips I used to make when I was a kid. Mum went around and around the shops looking for gifts. She got more and more tired till we were both on tearpoint.

Thank goodness for online shopping nowadays. It's still tiring and frustrating when you can't find what you want but at least you can stop and have a break in the comfort of your home.

Food shopping was very tiring in the old days too. All that pushing trolleys, packing and unpacking. I'm glad I don't do that anymore.

Here is a link to the challenge.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

great !! did you enjoy it ???

No, my post was about the fact that I did not enjoy it. I don't think you read my post. Thank you for the vote.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The struggle of consumism ..;-)

So true, hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65