Entry for Weekend Freewrite -3/23/2019 - Single Prompt Option

in #freewrite5 years ago

euro-1353420_960_720.jpg

Source

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-23-2019-single-prompt-option

Hi Everyone!

I don't usually have the time to make a weekend freewrite post but today I do, so here goes.

I chose the prompt 'Some Change' by whirling my mouse over the first list of prompts.

Coins are change. Nowadays they are harder to come by because of payment by card. The only time I get some change is if someone does some shopping for me. I give them a note and they give back my purchase and some change.

Children still shop with coins. Parents often make them save notes but allow them to spend coins.

The biggest drawback to coins may be their weight and bulk but they are a really nice collector's item.

Do you still use coins?

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

I enjoyed your free write. I haven’t heard about these, but I want to start doing them!

I’m from the US. I enjoy saving my coins with my significant other in a jar. Before bringing them to the bank we look through them for any old coins. If you find some that are old enough, they contain silver. We save those and have a small silver coin collection.

Thanks again for the short but joyful post. (:

Posted using Partiko iOS

I give mine to the children :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40