Entry for Day 70: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Surprise coming to you!

in #freewrite6 years ago

Surprise coming to you!

I'm twisting this a bit... 'Surprise coming to you!' the prompt says but I've already had the surprise.

I worked so hard on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day to cook the family dinner. They all came with their different dietary requirements. It took me three days to recover so you can imagine how tiring it was. One good thing... I've still got it in me to work that hard, haha.

I was ordering shopping when the surprise came. I'd asked round to see who was descending on me for New Year's Eve. As it's a Sunday I guessed they come again. The surprise came as an fb message. They are going to cook for me!!!

I'm so looking forward to it. I chose a roast again like I cooked them but my fave is roast chicken breast, not turkey. It will be a lovely payback. Can't wait!

Thank you to @mariannewest for the challenge.

Image source:Budget Bytes

Thank you for reading my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29