Entry for Day 679: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: mountain peak

in #freewrite5 years ago

Mountain Retreat.jpg

Mountain Retreat by Dee

badges 8.jpg

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-679-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-mountain-peak

Hi everyone,

Thank you for dropping by.

I've never been to a mountain peak although I went skiing on the Jungfrau. I was way down on the slope though.

The image above is an embroidery I did a few years ago. I used embroidery silk on canvas. I worked hard on the shading to give depth to the picture. You can't see it very clearly but the retreat is a small cabin below the peaks.

I love the clean air near mountains and I love the look of snow covered peaks. Mountain climbing doesn't appeal to me because there's too much effort needed and I'm lazy. I'm useless on a climbing wall anyway due to being small.

Thank you for reading my post which is dead on 5 minutes.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

You have been skiing? If I read or hear a out snow I already feel cold. I never been on a mountain peak either it isn't something I would love to do or have on my bucket list.

Mountain climbing I do find interesting but never had the chance to do it or climbing walls. I am happy if I can stand with both feet on the ground plus I could not hold myself or anyone else if it came to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I went skiing with my school a long time age. I can't go now. I am in a wheelchair from my stroke.

Me too, I've never been to a mountain peak.

Am here with the freewrite prompt for the weekend.

Come, come, try this one
One prompt from the writers loin
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-8-31-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
Write right, warriors 🐴 of freewrite
Take captives of this prompt tripartite.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-8-31-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a glorious weekend.

Thank you for your help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81