Entry for Day 559: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: quota

in #freewrite5 years ago

graphic-68871_960_720.jpg

Source

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-559-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-quota

Hey everyone,

At last, I am able to do another freewrite. It's a holiday weekend where I live so I have a little time today.

Quota is a hard prompt to write about but I thought of something. I was messaged yesterday by a friend who said she'd been given the chance to invest in the bookshop where she volunteers. She wanted to know what I thought she should do.

When I asked her the quota of the profits she would receive if she invested, she said it was nothing! I was shocked at this. Surely an investment should carry some kind of reward?

I think I would steer clear of this. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Agreed. An investment should have some return

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most certainly :)

That is strange that the bookshop would call it an investment rather than a offering, because a free will offering is what that would be if she got nothing out of it I would think. Maybe she misunderstood them❣️

It's all a bit weird. You are right. It's more like a gift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99