Entry for Day 517: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: hammer

in #freewrite6 years ago

child-2205449_960_720.jpg

Source

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-517-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-hammer

Hi Everyone,

My first hammer came with a toy called a 'Tap Tap'.

I thought the toy was pointless. Why would anyone want to bang pegs into holes with no purpose?

Since I grew up, I've made friends with hammers. Claw hammers are the best. They are such a useful tool.

Gavels are pretty cool too. They make a point very effectively.

Meat hammers are quite unpleasant as they pound meat flesh supposedly to make it tender. I've no idea if this works but it's a horrible idea.

What is your favourite type of hammer?

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

My kids had that toy as well. The hammer was often used to bang on all kinds of things LOL

Haha, I wish I had thought of that...

I definitely can be acquainted with those toy hammers as my son used it often at his therapy session. 😉


I know I am late but better than nothing. If you haven't checked out the next prompt, here it is ➡️ 'bark'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77