Entry for Day 493: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: stitch

in #freewrite5 years ago

Running-Side-Stitch-752x472.jpg

Source

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-493-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-stitch

Hi Everyone,

Anyone who knows me is aware that I am a creative embroiderer. No, I don't mean that I exaggerate well, haha. I mean I design and stitch embroidery.

With this prompt, you'd think I would write about those kind of stitches but my mind went to the stitch that comes in your body when you run when I saw the prompt.

It can be so painful that the runner has to stop. It's a kind of cramp just below the diaphragm where the ligament pull on it.

I'll never forget the first time I had it. I was a kid and thought I was having a heart attack. My dad had a good laugh about that.

Having the stitch was always very annoying as it put you out of the chance to win a race. I'm so glad I don't get it any more.

Thank you for reading my post!

Sort:  

Hi, if that's really annoying when you run basically, it's the breathing technique used to run correctly, I say that because I ran many marathons a few years ago and I also needed physical training

Are you a runner Dee? I’ve gotten bad chin splints from running at a slight uphill angle on a treadmill, I’ll never did that again ouch❣️

No, not any more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72