Entry for Day 481: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: sound of sirenssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

800px-Federal_Signal_Thunderbolt_1003_head.jpg

Source

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-481-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sound-of-sirens

Hi Everyone,

Occasionally, I have heard the wail of a siren. I asked what it was when I was little and was told it's 'The All Clear'.

I had no idea what the all clear meant then but have since found out from my gran that it meant WW2 German bombers had passed over.

It's a sound I hope we will never need again.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

My mamma used to tell me about those!

🔮Today's prompt delivered by Uncle Bruni🧙‍♂️
MomentCam_20190214092051.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-482-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-magical-realism

Posted using Partiko Android

I just have to say... your gifs are awesome, I’ve really enjoyed the ones I’ve seen! Wow 😮 your a terrific artist, the character sketch look just like you. There hilarious, it always makes me smile, thanks ❣️

We have a siren like this downtown, which is directly in the middle of our town, that goes off if there is a tornado 🌪 that is spotted around the area. It is tested every Monday, so we here it a lot. Our pharmacy was located right by it, so it was really loud. I live at the very edge of town, so it’s not quite as loud, nice Freewrite ❣️

Thank you :) I didn't know they were still used.

Good evening @deemarshall Have a wonderful day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49