Entry for Day 461: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: in the limelight

in #freewrite6 years ago

pet-990365_960_720.jpg

Source

badges2.jpg

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-461-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-in-the-limelight

Hey Everyone!

I think being in the limelight is a positive thing if you have a good message to send.

I went through a phase of chairing meetings after taking a course on it. I enjoyed it very much. It was a lot of work boning up on all the issues to be discussed but that was very interesting. I was certainly in the limelight.

I enjoyed knowing I mattered and was contributing to society.

Thank you for reading my post.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

And I am your exact opposite. I squirmed when I am in the limelight. Enjoyed reading your freewrite. :)


I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'local derby'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

It feels good to know one matters in a community. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74