Entry for Day 452: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: orbit

in #freewrite6 years ago

sketching-3623070_960_720.jpg

Source

badges2.jpg

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-452-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-orbit

Hi Everyone!

The first thing I thought of with this prompt was Orbit Chewing Gum. I don't even know if they make it anymore. Do you have it in your country?

I don't use chewing gum anymore but I did as a teenager in high school. I used to chew it till it tasted foul. It was just a habit. It didn't do anything for me apart from making friend with other chewers.

Of course, Wrigley's was the main brand over here but that was a horrible shape so I went for Orbit. I wouldn't touch it with a barge pole now, haha.

Thank you for reading my post.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

I remember Orbit and you made me think of Chicklets. Do you remember that gum? Thanks for taking me down memory lane. : )

Resident cat here, doing double talk while delivering today's new prompt, prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-453-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-prompt

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Yes, I remember the name :) Thank you for your upvote.

Do you have a barge pole?

Yes, on my barge ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38