Entry for Day 403: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: rose pedals

in #freewrite6 years ago

download.jpg

Source
supportboard.png

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-403-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-rose-pedals

Hey Everyone,

The only Rose Pedal I've heard of is Rose Pedal Jewelry. It's available on Amazon.

I'd much rather think of rose petals.

When I was small, my mum hade rose bushes in her garden. With the girls next door, I used to pick up the fallen petals and mix them with water in the hope of making perfume. Haha, it never worked but it was fun.

Thank you for reading my post.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

I love the softness of rose petals, and of course the smell❣️

Fair play to you with your petals and water, you were almost there. You just needed to boil and simmer for a while.
It’s the midweek prompt delivery team here with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-404-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-medicine

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45