Entry for Day 172: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt:Texas

in #freewrite6 years ago


Gadsden and Culpeper

Thank you for this challenge.

Here is a link to the freewrite post:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-172-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-texas

Texas

This freewrite post isn't one for me. I don't know anything about Texas. I think it's well-known for yellow roses but I don't know why.

Some years back I used to go to chat rooms. I chatted with a guy from Texas once. He told me some things but I've forgotten them They were about George Bush, I think. This guy was into UK football, of all things. I remember telling him about the strips.

So, that's it. I told you I don't know anything about Texas, haha.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

What are the strips and why did you tell him about them?

Pardon me! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-173-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-fart

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

The clothes worn by footballers are called 'football strips'. I told him because he was buying a football kit for his son.
Thank you for stopping by and the vote :)

Oh, I had no idea. Thanks for explaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75