Entry for Day 134: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: plaid

in #freewrite7 years ago

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge.

Here is a link to the freewrite post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-134-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-plaid

Plaid

Plaid is a prompt where I will enjoy reading other freewriter's post rather than writing my own' haha.

Do people still wear it? The green and black design isn't too bad but I don't like red. I think soldiers in kilts wear it sometimes so there might be a nice leg display. Isn't there a joke about what soldiers wear under their kilts?

I think plaid material is usually thick so it might be warm.

I'm off to read some other posts about plaid now :)

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Flannel pajamas are usually plaid. And very comfortable. But I can't remember that last time I saw anyone wearing it in public.


I'm being followed by a gang of suspicious looking squirrels. I think they're trying to steal today's prompts. Allow me to deliver them while I still can...

Click here to partake in the single prompt Freewrite!

Click here to tackle the 3-prompt Weekend Freewrite!

Haha, me neither. Thank you for the vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85