Entry for Day 131: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: solitude

in #freewrite7 years ago


BuzzFeed

Many thanks to @mariannewest for this challenge. Here is a link to the freewrite post:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-131-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-solitude

Solitude

I know solitude well since I became disabled. I've learnt to live with it. I understand that the able-bodied don't want a person like me complicating their lives.

Solitude is okay as long as you keep busy. I use blogs, online games and Steemit to have some company. I also binge watch on Prime while I do my art.

How do you cope with solitude? Maybe you like it :)

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Good for you finding things to do that you enjoy! Keep doing things that make you happy. Tip!
I am your prompt deliverer today. Have fun! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

I like a good amount of solitude, although I never feel completely alone because I have a friend named Jesus who is with me always, even if I'm bad. But I do seem to need a lot more quiet time to myself than most people do, and I have a hard time understanding those who need company, or someone to talk to almost continuously. I get a lot of phone calls from friends who are driving alone and they just call because they are lonely. This is hard for me to understand because I have always enjoyed my time driving down a long stretch of highway or a lonely back road all by myself. I don't mind though when they call I get to hear what having a busy life is like these days and it is good to know that you have friends out there who want to talk to you.

Thanks for sharing Dee, people need to know what it is like to live with a disability. 🙂

No problem. It's just my life :)

Hi @deemarshall! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 129: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday-Prompt: Fingernail Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

I like it... but not too much of it. I'm glad you have art, blogs, and Steemit to keep you company!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50