Freewrite - Squash

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

pumpkins-2204643_1920.jpg

A quick five minute free write on Squash :-)

Autumn - the twenty five percent of the year that I love more then anything. Sure spring can be nice as can summer nights and those perfect snowfalls of a winter’s night, but nothing, I repeat nothing beats the perfection of a beautiful Autumn day.
And in the Autumn day, in a garden buried beneath a make of prickly green veins, lies the object of my current desire - Squash. Be it butter cup, pumpkin, zucchini or any combination of the family. It doesn’t matter as long as it ripe and smells of the earth and leaves and the fading hints of summer.
Should I bake it? Or fry it? Or make it to a soup? Or carve a creative spooky face to say to the neighborers “Boo to you”
I think for now I will sit and stare and daydream. Summer still holds the day but soon the squash will have their say.

Sort:  

That was lovely!! I love to eat squash as well LOL

Thanks, my fathers garden is filled with squash this year :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47