Blue - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

blue eyes.jpg

Below is my free write for the prompt - blue as found with @mariannewest

This one got away from me time wise so it is short. I did not go back and edit it either. in the spirit of free write I set the timer, wrote and shipped it off. - enjoy

Blue was one of those colors that I never much noticed until it was pointed out to me. Like it never existed in this world before. That is ,until her eyes opened a new world to me.

What precise shade her eyes were I couldn’t say. They fell somewhere between the last moments of a summer sunset and the color of the ocean on a bright spring day. That was the point my life changed. I went color blind. There was no need for it anymore, not after witnessing those eyes...From that point forward my world went from full color to black and white like an old time movie you see on reruns on TV. If eyes truly are the gates ways to the soul then she… well let’s just say the angles have their work cut out for them.

Sort:  

Wow... Please continue the post.
I love it. Cos my best color is blue.

thanks - I think I will write more on this at some point. I am starting to like where free writing takes me.

very cool. Hmm.

let’s just say the angles have their work cut out for them.

intriguing!!!

thanks - I am glad I found your page and free writing prompts.

I love this. You did a good job and should join us more.

I'm popping in with today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-273-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-mishap

Also, be sure and join us the the @FreeWriteHouse
U5dtWxF6AySwZAxdqg2X4AcQ2YtJnce_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79