You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DailyFreeWriteChallenge: Day 110 - California

in #freewrite7 years ago

"Only the strong, the hungry, the determined, survive. It isn't a place for the weak."

Ha ha ha, that sentence is a perfect illustration of why I decided against moving to California after high school lol. I knew that I was weak and that I would be eaten alive in that place. Huge opportunities for the strong-willed and those that have a great amount of self-control and who knows when and how to use discretion and reserve. I was not that guy at the time, and may still not be. Too gullible and trusting, too naive and way too idealistic. In that environment, you had to be both trustworthy and ready to get down and dirty if needed. Honest with the honest, and more deceitful and cold than the liars and thieves. I was geared to only play one side of that formula and I was doomed to failure if I yielded to pride and thought that I could also handle the other side and balance things out. 🤔 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59308.58
ETH 2593.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46