Day 81: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: I floss my tears

in #freewrite7 years ago

Giphy.com

.
.

I lost my wife my kids my dog
and stand here crying in a fog
I never meant to cause you Pain
I floss my tears right down the drain

The world was ours just yesterday
But at the office I did stray
When there was nothing I could gain
Now I floss my tears up to the rain

If I could change I surely would
I would take it back if I only could
If I was as smart as a Whooping Crane
I'd floss you back on the evening train

I'm not sure how to end this song
It's already three stanzas too long
Soon your interest is sure to wane
Before I floss my tears till you go insane

.
.
This is not a real attempt at a song, this is meant to be a joke for my friends on freewrite because I couldn't think of anything serious to say from this prompt.
.
.
.
**Disclaimer: I often use the freewrite prompt to tell a story instead of doing a pure freewrite, so they sometimes take longer than 5 minutes and usually have some editing. But I try to do my story straight through at one sitting without any unnecessary breaks.
.
.
Graphics by: Giphy.com
Footer by the fabulous: @topkpop
.
.

Prompt: I floss my tears
Set your timer for 5 minutes.
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.
If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Introduction to freewrite

Thank you @mariannewest

topkpop

Sort:  

:D

😆🤣😃😉

I'm thinking this has more to do with your happy marriage :D LOLLL and now your safe. I'm out of film for today loll

Your peculiar sense of humour flows even in this poetry..the last stanza was fun and true. That's why in my last poem I tried to be supershort hehe..the average level of attention is very low usually ;-)

So although this free write has a mournful feeling, it made me giggle for some reason. Possibly the ending :) Really enjoying these @deaconlee.

  1. You find the greatest Gif's ever lolll

  2. this prompt was NUTS!! I kept seeing it all day and walking away from it........then finally saw no one was using it so, me as me, then had to try lolll :D

  3. Yes, I laughed but it's late so NO soda to clean up LOLLL

Off to bed and Thank you for the laugh before bed!! :D

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

This post has been included in the latest 'Memos' post to show love to our family. Be sure to come see what everyone is up to!

#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34