Day 151: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: medium

in #freewrite6 years ago

Cover@2x.png

Are you looking for a new medium for earning an income?

The Scorum blockchain and wallet is scheduled to launch this week, and a few days later Scorum tokens will be listed for trading on Openledger/Bitshares. This Platform is built with the same technology used for Steemit but there will be more ways to turn your investment into income. Those who took part in the ICO will already have their username and wallet ready to go when it launches, but there will still be incredible opportunities for early investors that sign up and get in on the ground floor of this project with so much potential. I can't tell you what will happen with Scorum, nothing is certain when investing and I'm no investment expert, but I know that the Steem blockchain works so I'm confident that the Scorum Blockchain will also work. But what I'm excited about is that I know that there are more sports fans, more fantasy sports players, more gamblers, and more pure sports bloggers in the world than there currently are members on Steemit right now, and if only a relatively small percentage of those people join Scorum it is going to be huge! Even if you don't plan on joining Scorum you should check it out, It will be very interesting to see what happens when it officially launches.

You can read up on it here on the official website, and there should be links available to the blockchain explorer (Like Steemit) when that launches in the next few days. Scorum Web Site

.

.

Logo@2x.png

Sportsmen@2x.png

.
.
.
**Disclaimer: I often use the freewrite prompt to tell a story instead of doing a pure freewrite, so they sometimes take longer than 5 minutes and usually have some editing. But I try to do my story straight through at one sitting without any unnecessary breaks.
.

Photos and graphics from the Scorum Press Kit

Over 20 Club Graphic by the ever so talented @fireawaymarmot and personalized for me by @snook
Old' Steem by the most wonderful @snook
.
.
Prompt: medium

Set your timer for 5 minutes.
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.
If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Introduction to freewrite

Thank you @mariannewest

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Exciting things are on the horizon, visit the Freewritehouse to find out more!

Sort:  

That's interesting! I'm actually kind of a gambling type, so I might check it out ... though I agree that Steemit is definitely more up my alley.

I have absolutely no idea what you just wrote. Maybe my son can explain it to me. LOL!! I have my technological limitations, including the vocabulary. I will upvote it anyway.

very good information, and I will sign up
thank you @deaconlee

Thank you @guslin, I see that you are new to Steemit, you should stick around here with us and try your hand at Freewrites. We are a growing community with a lot of activities going on right now and many more planned for the future! If you are interested click on the "Freewritehouse" link on the graphic above and check out what we are doing over there, and also visit @mariannewest's page as she is the Queen of the Freewrite community!

I am not a sports person or gambler :( But you just make sure that you don't disappear on us over there...

My wife is the sports nut in this house so I'm hoping that she will take the lead on Scorum, otherwise, I may set it up to earn passive income. I would also like to get my son and DIL involved, they like to go to sporting events and they are both talented. But Steemit is more my style, so I'm not planning on going anywhere anytime soon. 🙂

Thanks so much @deaconlee for this write-up! We're looking for writers of all sports to get in the game on Scorum. The World Cup is coming up this summer so all football fans have a chance to establish their audience early on our blogging platform.

You're welcome, I can't wait to get started!

I'm not a sports enthusiasts but I'll be waiting for the action!

oke OTW on your site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34