5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

image

Here is my first freewrite for Steemit. I did this as apart of @mariannewest post! I hope you enjoy it and I look forward to writing more here!

#Freewrite
🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋🖊🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋
A free write of the mind. A moment to write freely and express openly with no barriers. No need for commonalities of what’s normal, just be free. Being free is a state of mind because in some ways we are all linked or controlled by some type of tangible or intangible forces. Think about it.... we don’t wake up every day and do exactly everything we want to do. Heck it’s a strain for most of us to wake up and go to work everyday when we would rather be doing something else. Paying taxes in every fabric of our lives is another form of not being completely free. We work to make a living but really to live we must work. Survival shouldn’t be about how much money one has. But sadly the world we live in today revolves around money. And it sucks that we work jobs just to have over 25% of our money taxed. I say that because not only do we have federal, social and Medicare deductions taken from our checks but we also pay taxes and every little thing in life... from making purchases for every day items, getting gas, owning a property, etc. So in essence there are many ways we may not be exactly free to do as we please but freedom is all in the mind. If you allow yourself to constantly feel locked away then you limit your freedoms and opportunities in life....

Sort:  

Absolutely right. Freedom must stop with someone else's borders. My freedom should not bother you.

Welcome to the freewriters

Thank you! I’m glad I stumbled upon your post.
I look forward to more freewrites

A lot of good thoughts. Freewrites are good for our writing and our thinking skills!

Welcome to the group. I like this freewrite you did. I found myself nodding in agreement as I read it all.

Thank you so much for your welcome and feedback!!

You're welcome.

Is freedom a state of mind before being an economical phenomenon? Very interesting first freewrite...welcome to our community!!

Welcome in the freewriters comunity, We are a little bit crazy but funny!

Btw, I live in a country where taxes are around 40-45%...there is always something worse :P

Thank you for your welcome! And my goodness the taxes in your country are astronomical!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61