Today's 5 Minute Freewrite - "Excuses"

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

As a mom, I hear alot of excuses.

" I wanted to wash the car, but it's going to rain tomorrow"

" I was going to wash the dishes, but I forgot"

" I can't clean my room right now, my favorite show is on"

Okay, so that last one doesn't really apply anymore. We don't even have cable. However I did use that excuse many times when I was younger.

The point is we all make excuses. I have found a few primary reasons why I personally make excuses, they are;

  1. Procrastination
  2. Laziness
  3. Self doubt

The key for overcoming these is simply, just do it. If it's something you have to do, but don't want to, just do it, get it over with and move on to something you want to do.

Don't want to exercise because your tired? Do it anyway, you will probably feel better afterwards.

Not sure anyone else will like your post? It's ok, just be yourself. Have a little faith in yourself. After all, I just did.

A big thank you to @mariannewest. I have really been enjoying freewrite. If you have never done a freewrite before, I encourage you to try. Come on, you can do it!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

when I don't feel like going for a walk is usually the best time to do it, always feel great after👍:)

I've been getting this message recently... to the point I can't ignore it anymore. Just do it! I started exercising again, I started posting more often... just yesterday I heard about a new job opportunity, and I was flooded with doubts, just as you describe....so the message is: just do it, try it, go for it, write that email, make that call. Thanks for reminding me that, it makes it difficult to come up with one more excuse!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94