Prompt of the day “New Laws” - Rules Of Engagement

in #freewrite5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-new-laws-rules-of-engagement-y45y37p5-1546537220123.jpg

Today I wish to make suggestions, things to which all just starting out should be doing! We all wish to make it here on Steem but many do not have the fundamentals down before they go off in creation and find themselves with a lacklustre response.

Consider these only ideas for the sake of guiding yourself to success not necessarily “new laws”, as my grandfather always said “laws are meant to contain those who wish only to be sheep! We must think like the hungry fox, how can I free the sheep so I can get my meal?”

The Ruling Ideas:

  • Engage Bots, every comment and vote on a post or comments on the post helps to push that post up in the trending/uprising feed.
  • Comment On Comments, have a conversation on a post of the author you wish to get the attention of.
  • Use Mentions, bring your friends or loyal followers to a post you wish to gain attention or raise visibility with mentioning them and an idea you wish feedback on.
  • Ask Questions, every question I get relative to my works or ideas with in them I find intriguing and most often I look into whom ever it was.
  • Give Then Receive, when leaving an insightful detailed comment offer something of yourself then simply hope to receive without expectation. A simple how the post made you feel or even a similar life example, deep thoughts, desires, making the human connection may help make the difference between being noticed or not.
  • Start At The Bottom But Aim High, try connecting with people at your own level make those connections then move forward and support each other in the journey to the higher places.
  • Invest, If you really want to be noticed pay for a comment voting service to move your comment up the ranks. I have used @minnowbooster with much success and profit, helps to make an impact along side a detailed insightful comment or question.
  • Exercise Vocabulary, take the time to express yourself clearly and try phrase things in new ways. Don’t just keep repeating the same series of words unless it’s your catch phrase.

All things I try to practice myself and I believe if it has helped me it very well may help you!

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Awesome advice man! I recently got whitelisted by @minnowbooster , I have no idea in the slightest how it really works to get back rewards despite reading the faqs over and over again xD I'm thinking to go and just actively ask questions because I feel really flattered that someone wanted me in there and others voted for me.

I'm trying in that sense to grow my understanding of the steem community and ecosystem and try to kinda.. find new ways beyond just content to give myself a leg up. Would really help with all the communities if I actually was a user with a bit more impact and weight, you know?

By the way, CONGRATS ON 70 REP! You are a real boss now, except you ruined the 69 thingy ;( aw well. Not even top quality memes can last forever ;P

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s a pretty decent service, essentially I just load my account from their site and allow the comment promotion service do its thing!

I’d say the best way to contribute to Steem would be taking part in any initiatives as they start up. Encourage others to pick up the ball and take the message in storm to Twitter. I think this will be the our strength in the new year and how we are going to bring in investment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love all your ideas! They are GREAT and should be practiced...

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 441: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: list.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Every little bit counts right?

Thanks for stopping in with the next prompt delivery 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

These are all great tips coming from somebody who started at the bottom and learned. I really enjoy your sense of humor and your diction. Awesome use of the prompt!

Posted using Partiko Android

That I did glad you found the tips of value, tried to air of the side of not directly spoken about.

Thanks for stopping in my dear, always exercising that vocabulary 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

These are good guides to have. I think that some people know these things, but have not clearly put them into words.

I had noticed a few that practice the concepts but haven’t expressed the importance to others in doing so 💪 glad you found them helpful.

Posted using Partiko iOS

hey dude. ! great rules... i thinks it is going to be very much beneficial for me as 'm the newbie here.
according to me it is not the rules, tips and suggestions for steemians
A big thanks to you..!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the platform 💪
Have any questions feel free to ask, I enjoy trying to help!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

🥰 Always appreciated 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01