Prompt of the day “Freedom” - What Would I Consider Freedom?

in #freewrite6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-freedom--what-would-i-consider-freedom-tlevw67v-1538792727741.png

When thinking about the idea of freedom there is only one real way to achieve such a thing that I can see and it seems to be through financial means. As I see it we are all slaves to the financial system, the dollar bill, our employers, our own desires. For myself to move into a place of freedom I would need to be able to do what I love and make a living, a very comfortable living.

Let’s start off with desires, many people become accustomed to a higher standard of living yet they often do not absolutely need the comfort‘s they’re spending their living on. Many things we believe are necessary for life are actually just further expenses taking away from the possibilities of achieving financial freedom.

We go to work and make a living to be able to pay for the comfort that we desire. If you take a look at everything in a sense of investment, do your expenses make any gains towards having financial freedom? Something like my cell phone I use for work which earns me more money yet I become further a slave to the 9-to-5 employment doing something I do not love. No matter how much money I earn while being stuck doing something I do not love it will never evolve from financial freedom into true freedom.

The entire financial system seems to be designed to keep you as a slave to the dollar bill, without it we cannot survive within society. Now say you wish to be off grid this could result into freedom by freeing yourself from that slavery but how do we achieve freedom within the realms of everyday society? By doing what you love for a living, I know it sounds cheesy but I know it to be true. The closer I get to being able to live off of Steem with my blogging and vlogging the more I realize what this concept of freedom truly is.

If your desire coincides with your income (which I doubt few desire a 9-to-5 type job) and your investments towards your desires which increases your potential income wouldn’t that be true freedom through financial means?

#freewrite prompt by @mariannewest check it out here:

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Don’t Miss My “Ask Me Anything Contest” 10 SBD Up For Grabs!!!

Seriously just ask me anything on that post using the Partiko Mobile App for your chance to win!

Haven’t tried Partiko yet? Get it here you won’t be disappointed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59