Prompt of the day “Face Mask” - I Found The Solution!!!

in #freewrite6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-face-mask--i-found-the-solution-rtshkstm-1540279539512.png

Ohh no here he comes quick find something, anything, I just need to look busy. Preoccupied is unapproachable... snap to late he’s talking to me again!

I have better things to do then entertain his curiosity, why did I do this to myself? What was I thinking? Why did I open that door? Will he ever just get back to work!

I have tried everything and nothing will deter him from speaking with me. What’s so interesting with me, no one else just has to speak with me every chance they get.

I keep trying to redirect his focus or politely imply I’m busy but my patience is wearing thin. Next I’ll say something I will regret.

Ohh no I feel the words working their way up my throat! A few words more and now their at the tip of my tongue! Just grab something quick!

What is within arms reach? A face mask, it will have to do! Immediately I notice the difference, he must now be thinking “is he sick?” I found the solution!

Yes I’m sick! Sick and tired of entertaining you!

#FreeWrite Prompt By @MarianneWest

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Loved it, I wasn't sure where you were going with this prompt. Great job. 👏

I definitely knew what it was going to turn into! Wearing a face mask to cut down on people talking to me at work is something I started doing a couple months ago.

Thanks bro 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Haha act busy ! He is coming !
Everytime when "he" is coming - I am reading something really important in an sql server management studio lol

#engagetogrow

But do you allow him to distract you from the duties that you have in front of you?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I need to .. because he is "he" ^^

Ahh in my situation I am lucky because he is really not anyone of importance, I still try to humour him but it’s now understood I’m just wanting to get the work done with no messing around.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha this was such a fun freewrite! And a very relatable feeling, to boot. Well done, dude :D

Thank you kindly, I was actually kind of worried it would be misinterpreted as in I don’t want to talk to anyone. That is not the case it’s just one particular individual who is very confrontational and our interactions always end up leaving me feeling dismayed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where did you buy the dollar toilet tissue buddy?

Posted using Partiko Android

It came with my dollar shave club membership 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's not fair, if someone want s to talk to you, you should open up, who knows, the next flick of an idea might come from him or her.

Well, am here with todays freewrite prompt.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-368-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-yummy

Posted using Partiko Android

Well you see it was me opening the door and not knowing what I was getting into in the first place was the problem, he is just continually controversial and requires much patience to listen to what he has to say. It’s like listening to an old man, you must filter through the garbage to pull any meaning from the words spewing out of the mouth.

Thanks for stopping in tho and heads up on the next prompt 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Too funny!!

I really enjoyed this one, odd how the timing of your topics seems to fit with something ongoing in my life or on steemit when I look.

Glad you see the humour behind it 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Sweet thank you kindly 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @d00k13!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.985 which ranks you at #3725 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 3733).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39