5 Minute FreeWrite @mariannewest Contest Entry Topic: the attic

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

the attic was dark with cobwebs dust and countless stories that had not told in quite some time. dusty and little moist the room was full of antique instruments, old uniforms from the wars past unique other shirt of which the like have not been seen in years. this attic was special in that it was hidden. a stowaway spot for people who may be traveling, or kids doing something they should not be doing. the attic steps leading to it were very high and steep, over a foot tall. there were only five or six that led to the next floor of the house to the room now filled with insulation and God knows who or what else. the creepy sensation hit you a like a rush of cold air contemplating ever having to go in there. the people who had lived here were always hiring out that task as no one in their right mind would want to crawl into that dark itchy possibly nasty room as if I were a rodent that would definitely be the room I would migrate into due to being the furthest away from human contact and very well protected from the elements and those other things that could lead to my demise. bats never made it in there at least yet so there would

Sort:  

That really is very creepy attic . I felt like snakes and scorpions crawling on me when a thought ran in my mind that i was in that attic for a second . Good freewrite :)

Wow thanks @pranithreddy. Actually based on the attic in the house I grew up in. Old fashioned house with a little room for storage then a sealed room full of insulation, kind of an upstairs crawl space. Yeah, I sure as heck would never go in there, of course there was no reason too. I will have to check out yours thanks a lot for the commentary!

Eww... super creepy.. I literally cringed at the line "dark itchy possibly nasty room" lol. Nice :)

Huh! resteemed that creepiness. Good job @cryptkeeper17 ! Waiting for more stories!

Oh wow thanks, @pendul. There is a big crowd that participates in those daily, you may want to give that a shot!

I'm afraid I'm not poetic enough to invent stories ))

I wouldn't say that, you just wrote a horror story in less than 10 words, lol.

Am I! You have jumped in with both feet! I have really felt the sensation of being in that dirty old attic. Isn't this the truth!

this attic was special in that it was hidden. a stowaway spot for people who may be traveling, or kids doing something they should not be doing.

Nice work!

Thanks you are very kind. Five minute diarrhea of the mouth is just my game.

Ahh, and it's quite fun and often revealing!

Great descriptive story!!

You have worked very hard today and now it's time to relax your mind while doing today's 5-minute Freewrite prompt! Prompt: Plaid

Creepy sensation already caught me even as I read.... I would love to see this house myself .... It really seems ancient... Lol....It's buestiful... i would have love it if the attic story was completely completed. Lol... It's nice really love it ..
Good job ...

That sounds like a creepy attic. Many are like that...
Welcome to the freewriters!!

Thanks for the comment @mariannewest and thanks so much for hosting your daily freewrite. This is such an excellent idea and wonderful community you all have built. It takes virtually no time to do, and not much time at all to comb through the other links. Thanks again, keep up the great work as always!

thank you so much!

The force is with you! You got a 28.01% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55