You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Murder at the table- A we-write Short Story

Lol, right there with you.

Because Marek travels so much, any number of special occasions have been "missed"as far as the calendar is concerned, but my attitude has always been that we'll simply celebrate the next time wee see each other. And it works.

As for your dad's rebellion, more power to him! If that's what it takes for him to feel better about his situation - so be it. It hurts no one, and may help him in more ways than you know.

God knows we have little enough real control in what happens, and sometimes the illusion of control can really help emotionally.

Sort:  

The illusion of control... little acts of rebellion... I hear you!
Mine is all too often the choice to do nothing, because it seems nothing really matters. (I know, I know. Gotta ACT more - sins of omission can be the worst - not the bad we have done, but the good we have failed to do)

Yeah, I know how you feel, I have my days where it feels pointless, or risky.
But more and more I'm refusing to stand by and simply watching 8

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26