You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Free to Choose None of the Above" - Day 350: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: freedom

Been there, done that, far too often.

Not to mention the numbers of online webinars I've signed up for over the years, only to completely blow them off when the time comes, thinking I'll catch the replay . . . then blowing that off too.

As for our area, there aren't usually as many things to do, but even those I decide I'd love to do, more often than not I ultimately choose against.

And even though I occasionally castigate myself for not trying new things, or not going out and socializing, a high percentage of the time what I am actually doing is recharging my batteries, which is every bit as important, and often more so.

I'm still not 100% switched over to a day shift schedule, my body and (mostly) my inner two-year-old are still rebelling, because if I go to bed at a reasonable hour I might MISS something!

So I am still perpetually sleep deprived, not eating as much or as healthily as I should be, and you're absolutely right that it really comes down to a misplaced sense of control.

But if I had a better grasp on true self-control, I'd be taking better care of myself, getting adequate sleep and nutrition, and thus better able to handle everything life throws my way.

Nice free-write, my friend. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90